Benigno Simeon Aquino III
"Ang ating pangunahing tungkulin ay ang magsikap na maiangat ang bansa mula sa kahirapan, sa pamamagitan ng pagpapairal ng katapatan at mabuting pamamalakad sa pamahalaan."
enigno Simeon "Noynoy" C. Aquino III was born in Manila on February 8, 1960 to Philippine President Corazon "Cory" Cojuangco Aquino and Senator Benigno "Ninoy" Aquino Jr.
He is a fourth generation politician. His great-grandfather, Servillano "Mianong" Aquino, served as a delegate to the Malolos Congress while his grandfather, Benigno Aquino, Sr. held several legislative positions from 1919–44.
A member of the Liberal Party, Noynoy was elected in 1998 to the House of Representatives as Representative of the 2nd district of Tarlac province. He was subsequently re-elected to the House in 2001 and 2004. In 2007, having been barred from running for re-election to the House due to the term limit, he was elected to the Senate in the 14th Congress of the Philippines.
Following the death of his mother on August 1, 2009, many people began calling on Aquino to run for president. On September 9, 2009, Aquino officially announced he would be a candidate in the 2010 presidential election held on May 10, 2010. On June 9, 2010, the Congress of the Philippines proclaimed Aquino the winner of the 2010 presidential election.
Aquino was sworn into office as the fifteenth President of the Philippines by Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the Philippines Conchita Carpio-Moralesas on June 30, 2010, at the Quirino Grandstand in Rizal Park, Manila.
President Benigno Simeon Aquino III
Born- February 8, 1960
5th President of the Fifth Republic of the Philippines
(Term: June 30, 2010 - June 30, 2016)
Vice President: Jejomar Binay
2008-2012 Cebu Stamp Club, Incorporated. All Rights Reserved.
Site designed, conceptualized and maintained by Richard Allan Uy

This free website was made using Yola.

No HTML skills required. Build your website in minutes.

Go to and sign up today!

Make a free website with Yola